Where community empowers public education


Each year the LAPS Foundation presents several graduating LAHS seniors with a Community Service scholarship. The awards go to students who have demonstrated community service throughout their high school careers, both for their schools and their community.  In 2022 LAPS Foundation created a new scholarship for students planning on a career technical path.  One or two students will be awarded the Career Technical Scholarship each year.  LAPS Foundation scholarship winners choose an Educator of Distinction, who is an educator that had a positive impact on the student’s time in the Los Alamos Public Schools. LAPS Foundation also administers several memorial scholarships.

Scholarship applications for the 2024 LAPS Foundation scholarships will be due in February, 2024. Information about the applications will be published by the high school late in the fall semester through the LAHS College and Career Center.  Scholarship applications can now be submitted online. Students can also mail or deliver scholarship applications to the LAPS Foundation office at 1010 Central Avenue, Los Alamos, NM 87544 (East door in the new Los Alamos Schools Credit Union Building).  Please contact LAPS Foundation at 505-500-6501 if you have questions about our scholarship program or interest in offering a local scholarship.

Scholarships Administered by the LAPS Foundation

In addition to its own scholarships, the LAPS Foundation administers the following scholarships, by managing the funds and in some cases reviewing applications and selecting the winners:

Jessica Booton photography

Thank you to Jessica Booton Photography for providing wonderful photos of our scholarship recipients and educators of distinction!