Board Of Directors

make a donation

Executive Committee:
Cheryl Pongratz, President
Karen Hawkins, President Elect
Louise O'Brien, Treasurer
Morrie Pongratz, Secretary
Kurt Steinhaus, LAPS Superintendent*
Laura Loy, Executive Director*

Judy Bjarke-McKenzie
Leslie Bucklin
Don Casperson
Brian D'Andrea
Troy Hughes
Vincent Marciano, Student
Jenny McCumber, LAPS School Board representive
Carole Rutten
Ruby Selvage, Student
Rita Sanchez
David Woodruff

*Non-voting member

Laura Loy, Executive Director and Cheryl Pongratz, Board President welcome your comments regarding current or future projects of the LAPS Foundation. Contact them at

The Board of Directors meets from 5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, excepts when other Foundation business requires an adjustment. Meetings are held at the Smith's Marketplace conference room, located at 751 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos.

    Laura Loy
    Executive Director
    1900 Diamond Drive, Suite 1
    Los Alamos, NM 87544
    Phone: (505) 500-6501

  • Facebook Fan